2.2.4 Subarea Contingency Plans

Subarea Contingency Plans help coordinate timely and effective responses by private industry, local and state officials and various federal agencies to minimize damage resulting from releases of oil or hazardous materials in the Subareas.

They include:

  • Chicago
  • Cincinnati
  • Cleveland (Central Lake Erie)
  • Detroit
  • Duluth (Western Lake Superior)
  • Greater St. Louis
  • Milwaukee (WI portion of Lake Michigan)
  • Minneapolis-St. Paul
  • Northern Michigan
  • Peoria, IL
  • Quad Cities
  • Red River
  • Siouxland
  • Toledo (Western Lake Erie)
  • Upper Mississippi
  • Upper Ohio River
  • Western Michigan